Dreams 03.08.12

Dream 1:
My mom was throwing a party at her classy apartment. Dear friend was my bf in the dream, he was also invited. I ended up schmoozing w my mom’s friends and didn’t get the chance to spend much time with him but I really wanted to. I felt bad but he mingled with guests well and we would just look at each other across the room with knowing smiles.

Dream 2:
First part of the dream I can’t seem to recall.

I was walking through a street full of ratty children mostly boys playing. The alleyway was so packed with kids it was body against body, moving against the tide. Finally found and made way to the entrance to a subway station. I didn’t really know how to get to where I was going but I was travelling with another girl (who I think was going to same place I was). I was going somewhere important anyways and following her seemed like it would be the right direction.

At arrival, turns out I was going “home” to take back all my stuff so I can leave and be with dear friend.

I went in through the basement entrance. There were a couple of ratty kids in the playing with toys as weapons, playing, hiding behind furniture. I picked up a couple long sticks (kinda like misshapen kendo swords) as weapons. I played with the kids with the sticks for a bit before I went upstairs.

At the middle landing at the stairs, a woman who I expected to run into but hoped to avoid was waiting for me. I stopped her with the long sticks before she could approach me. Then I jumped and wrestled her to the floor, straddled her chest and gave her punches to the face. When I stopped, she looked up at me with the black eyes I gave her but I could feel that she wasn’t fighting back with full strength. Then I just left her there on the floor. I grabbed whatever I came to get, something small (didn’t even see it).

I left the house and walked out quickly and tried to be inconspicuous, walked down a slope and there were two guys behind me talking, walking the same direction. They were talking about some guy saying that he had insulted his gf because she wouldn’t do something or whatever and the guy with the gf described the bad experience as it was like the bad taste of licking brown nuts. I whipped around and said jokingly but defensively, how would he know?! The guy behind laughed in surprise.

We came up against a mid-height mesh fence and I hopped over it sooo effortlessly, then started to jog up along the path. I remember being very proud for hopping over so easily.

That is all.

One thought on “Dreams 03.08.12

  1. Now that the cards have been laid on the table, I feel like I am going home all on my own tonight to pick up the final pieces of myself. When I get there, I will have to confront and make amends with a girl from his long past and of my recent past. Someone I was hoping I would never have to see again even though all animosity has disappeared. Not that I think I will beat her up physically but there will definitely be a confrontational air about the whole thing. I know she has love for me as a friend and I for her. Whatever comes out tonight, I know she won’t “fight back” at full strength.

    Could this dream have been somewhat prophetic? Or just self-fulfilling…

Leave a Reply

