Spears

I was playing a top down video game, an action-rpg but I felt directly connected to main character. it was 8 bit. I was a spearwife/huntress against a all green grass area, roaming and looking for animals to hunt. The object of the game was to hunt either dinosaur or lions, big game. I was wandering for some time and couldn’t find anything. Then my game playmate who was sitting beside me in a car suggested that I drive elsewhere.

We were at the top floor of a parking garage. I drove and turned many tight corners. I didn’t know where I was going so was lost. I kept driving down the levels while wandering in the car.
We almost turned down a ramp going the wrong way and I had to back up and turn around. Finally, we made our way back to the top level.

Then it was back to the top down mode of the game. This time I got lucky and I slayed a bear or some other big game.
Then I went on and killed everything in sight: rabbits, fish, cats, stuff that was small and weren’t worth a lot of points or gold.

Next I was in a building all made of concrete on the second or third floor. the building had no walls so going to the edge of a floor meant you could just fall off. I approached a cart covered in a white plastic sheet that was wavering by the breeze. In front of it on the floor were Legos or some other small toys. I either yanked the sheet or kicked the cart to try to reveal what was hidden from sight.

I don’t remember what happened after that.

Leave a Reply

