Drunkenly Waiting and Seduction Under Pressure of Zombie Attack

Dreams 06.15.12

I was at someone’s wedding, waiting with other friends and relatives in a ballroom with
I was way under dressed. There were many cushioned benches in the ballroom, laid out so that 2 faced each other and then 2 more in another row. There were 4 rows in total on one side of the ballroom, another 4 on the other side. The door opened and parted the benches in the middle.

We all sat around, waiting for preparations to be done. Preparations for what part of the wedding? I had no idea. We all talked, had drinks, etc. and I was getting progressively more drunk. I also noticed that compared to the other guests I was significantly under-dressed. I felt a little bad showing up in poor condition for the occasion but I was drunk so really didn’t care that much.

I must have been making my rounds in conversations because I remember at one point I was in the back row facing the back of the room. Another time I was sitting in one of the middle rows, facing the door and middle aisle. There was now a circle of chairs laid out in the middle area. A bunch of guests, a bridesmaid and I believe the bride had all taken seats there. It was like a support group setting. I didn’t know what they were talking about so I waved to the bridesmaid, who was our Best Man’s girlfriend in real life. She waved back with a smile and turned back to the group. I may be making this up but I am pretty sour someone in the circle was sobbing like a baby, it may have been the bride. The wedding never actually happened in the dream.

In another part of the dream, I was taking shelter in a house from zombies. The house was being used by a small group as a commune/zombie sanctuary. Part of the house (it was more of a mansion) had been compromised so certain hallways were walled off. We basically lived in one specific wing of the house.

I feel like I had been with the group for a short while but long enough to have free run of the place, yet I was still the “new girl”. I went to visit an old friend’s room. This old friend Richard, I have not talked to or seen since grade 4 or grade 5. I think he used to have a crush on me. In my dream, it was an adult version of him, obviously a completely fabricated image. His outer appearance was neat. His hair was almost like a bowl cut and he had big intelligent eyes. He was also shy.

When I went in his room, he seemed glad that I came for a visit. He kind of just let me roam around his room without saying anything. I walked slowly from desk to wall to shelf. It was messy but not on the floor. There were mishmash of toys, clothes, stationary, plastic and metal parts. I stopped when I saw one particular toy. It’s an old Transformer toy, it turns into a casette which can then fit into a Soundwave Transformer. It was actually in its cassette mode. My highschool boyfriend had one of these. In my dream I thought someone else I knew also had one. I made some comment that was like “Boys will never be without their toys.”

Then I remember having thoughts of seducing Richard even though I didn’t particularly find him attractive but I was bored and we were holed up, hiding from zombies. What more was I looking for? Whatever time would pass from the seduction and possible sex would be time well spent.

Leave a Reply

