Swimming and Playing in a Cubicle

Dreams 06.18.12

Dream 1:
I was swimming in and then walking by a pool. It had high ceilings like in a community centre/gym. Husband commented on how “shitty” it was but I actually thought it was pretty nice. Then I see my mom and she told me gossip about my bf. Bf’s black friend, Roland (completely fictitious person!) who works for their it company said that bf was hesitant about the wedding because of something. What that is I cannot remember.

Dream 2:
I am sitting in my office cubicle (not the same as one irl) typing away on the keyboard. Strangely now that I think back, I’m not even sure the computer was on. Maybe I was only pretending to work. Anyway my sister was working a few cubicles away and I went over to say hi.

When I returned to my desk I had a handful of tiny 2 cm cube-like figurines. They were talking toys from a Happy Meal or something. I pressed a button on each of them in turn and they announced their recorded lines perfectly from whatever movie or cartoon they originated from. I just kept pressing the buttons over and over, amused by how such a small toy could be so loud. I was also admiring the detail of the small figurines which were of a surprisingly good quality.

I overheard a few groans in the cubicles around me complaining of the incessant noise from my toys. To muffle the sound, I crumpled up a sweatshirt and placed it over them and continued to make the toys talk.

Leave a Reply

