Say No to the Coach Bus and Video Game Fun

08.10.12
I can’t quite remember the part before this dream so I won’t attempt it. I just know it ended up with me and my crew (I don’t mean that in the “street” way) boarding a coach bus that was going to take us “back”. I got on the bus first near the front and I think my husband took the seat beside me so I was by the window. A long line of people were slowly making their way to fill up the back of the bus. A few of our crew members got on but the lineup to the back stopped, backed up. I exchanged looks with one particular crew member who waited in the aisle. He was tall and looked like Pearce Brosnan. We communicated non-verbally to let’s get the hell off this bus and take a car instead.

We walk up to a car in the parking lot with our duffle bags. I see a white car just pulling out. I could see the background, we were in a tropical location with palm trees everywhere and it was drizzling. It was df in the car. I waved, he saw but did not wave back and as he drove away I saw an unknown girl in the passenger seat.

Then finally I pulled up to our house in a car, don’t know what happened to the Pearce look-a-like. Inside, in the living room, the layout was different. Instead of the L-shaped couch and ottoman and tv, it was a much smaller room with a light grey couch about 5 feet from the tv. At first I sat on the couch with a couple of friends. Then the 2 sitting on the ground put in another game. I was excited to play so I got up and joined them on the ground. I expected the game to be like something I’ve played before and I would kick ass at it. I even had the visuals of what it would be like all ready in my head because I was so psyched to play. It would’ve been a Metroid for Wii-like game. Instead it was a top down isometric view game where I was a “supply robot” making my way through a factory with sliding doors and I was required to go through a bunch of repetitive tasks. One particular example I could remember was spearing weird trident-like objects off the wall and placing it on another wall.

I remember being disappointed because the game wasn’t like what I expected at all but it was still fun in its own way. And the art style was more interesting and different. I thought to myself that this must be the kind of robot that Bender from Futurama had to be, thus the reason he drinks.

Leave a Reply

