Alterations

Dreams 09.07.12
Brief glimpses of this dream came back about 5 minutes after waking up. I was working on a sewing machine, altering a newly ought dress for my mother. All the while I thought to myself, “Why buy a dress that is so far from your real size jus to alter it until it fits? Look at all the wasted material?”

Then I saw her go up to a cashier to pay for the dress. I saw a close-up of my ID card tucked away in the corner of the cashier desk, on the side facing the customer. Then I was back at the sewing machine working away.

Leave a Reply

