Crank Up the Awesome

Dreams 09.15.12
I walked into a field of wheat with 2 old friends from film school. Both directed films I shot. Today in my dream, I was shooting a scene for a film they were collaborating on. We walked out into this field of wheat about waist high. At the edges of the field there were trees and shrubs. The colors of everything looked like it was fall time, the wheat was golden, the trees were mostly green with reds and oranges here and there.

The sun was behind us. It was beginning to set. Magic hour was upon us. Then suddenly I was the camera. It’s like someone cranked up the saturation and just dialed up the vividness. The sun was behind a cloud, coming out from behind it, shining brighter. I saw a mist falling down upon us from nowhere. All the colors became very bright but still harmonious and everything became a soft focus. I just remember thinking how amazingly beautiful everything had become and in my head, in the dream, I screamed “This is so awesome!”

The next part of the dream I can’t remember now. It’s been over 14 hours since I’ve had it. I believe I was in some kind of vacation cabin/resort…

Leave a Reply

