A Lucky Find and Being a Star

Dreams 10.21.12
We got out of an old, boxy red mid-sized sedan from the 80s to early 90s. It was my family, on a road trip, making a pit stop at a local supermarket. My sister was in her late teens so I must’ve been early-mid teens. I don’t think anyone said a word, definitely not my mom or dad. My sister and I just gave each other glances that didn’t seem to mean much.

When we were inside, my mom and dad split ways to walk through the store. My sister and I walked together, hand-in-hand walking up and down the aisles. It wasn’t a big store but they had massive amounts of stock so their shelving was like a warehouse, like Costco. We came upon a bank of Vita drinks (http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vitasoy). We continued down the aisle for a bit and came upon a light peach, larger than the normal 375ml box. We looked closely and it was actually Yakult (http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yakult), repackaged in an extra large tetrapak format by Vita. For some reason, my sister and I were ecstatic about this. It was like we found liquid gold.

We walked out of the store, holding each other’s hands and each of us clutching and sipping from a big box of delicious yogurt drink, knowing that behind us our parents were carrying more of it in their grocery bags amongst other purchased food items. We jumped back into the car with our drinks, happy with everything, without a care in the world. Now that we had our drinks, it didn’t matter if the rest of the road trip was a bore. No matter how dull the scenery looked, how grey, how empty, we had our Yakult!

Later on in the dream, I was an adult again but not sure what the setting was. I was sitting at a computer desk and either a friend or someone from work presented me with a programming problem. I quickly punched out a program on the keyboard, compiled it on screen. The problem was solved, everyone around was impressed. I was pleased with myself.

Leave a Reply

