Attack from Plastic Space Fish

There were definitely two dreams. One, before I woke up in the middle of the night. I forgot all of that. The second one I am writing about almost 2 days later so a lot of details are missing but the fantastical nature of the dream I think I can still recall so here it is.

Dreams 10.20.12
I was walking into a village that looked like a medieval diorama or a plastic christmas village sans snow. There was a calm, winding river running through the middle of town with cobblestone streets on each side, lined with toweing evergreens of all sorts. Brick houses of various colors stood along both sides of the streets and there was a stone arch bridge that connected the riverbank.

I stood and took it all in, in awe of the beautiful town before me, not really believing my eyes. Then a silvery blue bubbley space craft hovered down from nowhere, just above the river closer to the opposite bank. The outline of a door traced itself out of the side in light and became an opening. Then a giant green, plasticy fish with huge eyeballs that looked like a massive fishing bait popped out of thin air in front of the opening. It floated in the air, slowly descending upon the river. It continued to float along, above the river’s surface as if it was inside a soap bubble. A couple of other giant plastic fish appeared and did the same along the part of the river flowing away from me. I knew that they were somehow feasting on everything below the surface.

I had a glimpse, a vision of being under the water, watching as all the regular fish and life literally disappearing, just vanishing as the shadow of fish in the bubble drifted past. I ran across the stone bridge towards one particular building. It must’ve been the town office. There was a waiting area with three windows, only one of which was attended. I went up to the attendant and started babbling, warning and complaining that something must be done about the giant fish or else this town will be ruined. The attendant was joined by another officious looking person but instad of hearing what I was saying, they just seemed to be trying to calm me down, as if I was hysterical. I felt frustrated and angry, that they did not care enough about their wonderful little town to heed my warning or even look out the window to see that I was telling the truth.

Leave a Reply

