A Night of Many Parties

The order of things is a bit screwy. I’m surprised I retained this information at all. Usually when I wake up at 5am and rush out for an hour drive, I remember nothing.

Dreams 11.27.12
I was at a party at a big house. I wander around and make my way out the back to the lawn. I go around the house down an interlocked path which was surrounded by landscaped flowers and bushes. I saw some old highschool friends who are now in living and working HK. I actually saw them when I visited my sister in September. One couple was expecting their first child then. It was born a month ago and the other couple are getting married next year. In the dream, both couples have their kids with them now. The kids were running around, the adults were laughing, having a barbeque. They were all happy and enjoying family and friends time.

Then I was back inside the house. It was dark, like a movie darkroom. There were a couple of red lights as the only light source. Somebody tossed a water balloon or something into the crowd that splashed everyone at the party. I run to the washroom intending to grab some toilet paper to dry myself. When I get there, it is a really institutional looking washroom stall with white concrete brick walls. I see the toilet paper holder and part of it looked broken.

Then my emo coworker walks up with parts to a super heavy duty cell phone arm/mount. From the look on his face, I knew I was supposed to put it together and attach it to the broken toilet paper holder. I put together the claw part and tested it with an iPhone, which was clamped very securely.

My coworker looked at me expectantly with 2 unused parts. I explained that’s part of the arm and put them together, screwed a few screws in and then the piece was whole. It reminded me of the old days when I had to help build camera supports during filming.

I walked out of an unlit mansion’s kitchen, out towards a wide set of open french doors. My coworker, the pretty girl, exclaims that it’s a maze out there. We continue to walk out and it turns out the wooden lattice structures weren’t actually a maze, it was part of the design of a courtyard.

Later in the dream, our car has broken down somewhere, so my sister, my mom and I go into a house asking to use the phone. I don’t know who we actually talked to but I noticed an attractive man in the background listening in. He was muscular, tall, thick chested, clean cut…just drools worthy. In the dream, I described him in my head to myself as a fireman-type. Later we waited for our ride at this house and sat on a couch. The “fireman” comes to sit beside me and chats me up. He was making his move with subtle sexual hints. I was very flattered and receptive. My mother notices this to and tries to intervene. She tries to derail the conversation and also mentions off hand that I have a ring on my hand, that I have a husband. I waved her comments off dismissively.

This dream I think happened after the drive and I had a one hour nap. I was probably actually asleep for 15 minutes. Most of that hour was spent trying to go back to sleep.

I was at another party, this time in a small apartment. All the guests were sitting on benches, or standing against the walls. A lady walks in and someone knocks a shelf beside her right at that moment, dumping out a whole paper bag of change which slow motion sprays her in the face. I remember just thinking how painful that must feel.

Leave a Reply

