A Refugee Ship, PowerWheels Getaway and an Orgy of Disney princesses

Dreams 01.13.13
I don’t quite remember the context of this dream so I may be making it up. It seems like I was on a large large cruise ship size “refugee” vessel. I put that in quotes because the thing was built with many amenities that aren’t just the bare necessities, I know there was a movie theatre for certain on the ship, a huge communal dining all that was decorated so it’s like a dining room, not just like a cafeteria.

The reason I thought it was a ship is because I distinctly remember talking to a bunch of people, where behind their heads I saw a dark blue background and feeling the sway of the ship, while their faces were softly lit by the lights behind me. So assuming I was talking to them on the outer decks, back to the boat, looking out over the ocean just after sunset.

Most people were in the movie theatre. I had walked around the back of the theatre room and bumped into the guy from New Girl, Jake Johnson, in the dark. We kind of had a moment, an exchange of energy but I excused myself quickly and went on to roam about the ship on my own, talking to different people before making my way to the lower decks to the sleeping quarters.

The sleeping rooms were large and long with lots of bunk beds (that’s why I thought this was a refugee ship). Half the beds were empty because everyone was out for the night at the theatre or at the other entertaining venues aboard the ship. The remaining people had all decided to turn in early, less than half the room. Many bunks still had their night light on but just as many were dark for those actually trying to sleep.

I was walking along the line of bunks right by the door. I looked through the middle row of bunks as I walk and see Jake Johnson lying in a bunk against the far right wall of the middle row. It was in the direction I was heading. He noticed me now and stared back at me through the bunks. He shuffled in his bunk, propped himself up with his elbow and looked so comfortable and inviting. I locked my eyes on his and slowly walked toward his direction. I was basically jumping straight into his bunk at this point. That was the intention anyway until in the background, in the very back row of bunks I see a light come on and see husband (who in the dream was now my ex) thinking I was looking at him, that he had caught my eye.

A twinge of disgust and guilt came over me and I hesitated on whether I should just walk past Jake’s bunk, go to my own and throw the covers over my head.

Dreams 01.12.13
Sitting at home chilling with several friends as usual. I was totally bumming around in PJs and a robe. Then I got up and went to the table to grab smokes and asked bigE if he wanted one too. When I got up, one of the friends who I didn’t even know was there quietly said hey. I looked around to see who it was. Turned out it was df. Then I realized I was trying so hard to ignore the fact that he was there as well all night that I had somehow actually forgotten he was there. I said hey back, then felt awkward. So I continued to turn around and get bundled up to go outside for a butt.

Then there was a huge party at a property that I knew about. It was actually on either my parent’s or a family friend’s property. It was big. The reason I knew was because I saw people preparing for the party as I was leaving the house earlier in the morning.

At this point I am at a meeting for work with my boss at a university. We just finished a meeting with someone and I invited him to hang out at this party back at my house. He said cool and came along. Then we jumped into my little powerwheels thing, which was my way of getting around the large university campus. It was ridiculous because we were adults squished into a little toy car. It moved quickly though, buzzing around like an RC car.

We were almost outside the building as we drove into the main foyer area. But it turns out that a couple of long tables with chairs were set up here for an impromptu class. We got there just as people were all still standing, about to sit down into their chairs. There wasn’t much room nor time, so I tried to step on it and squeeze the car behind one row of chairs and the wall. I got past about 2 chairs but the 3rd person was considerably taller so he had his chair out further from the table.

My toy car hit his chair leg, the sitter looked around and saw us. Our “cover” is blown and we are discovered. I felt like a bit of a failure. So my boss just said, let’s just get out of here. So I grabbed my several notebooks and a mini c-stand (which is a all metal, probably iron adjustible tripod used in film production or photo shoots to hold lighting mods – they’re hefty) and tried to run after him. Of course the mini c-stand is awkward to cradle with my small stack of notebooks, I fumble, trip and fall to the ground.

My boss helps me up with a wtf look on his face, questioning why I had brought so much “useless” stuff. Then I stuttered and explained what a c-stand was used for, justifying that it was the single most useful tool that you never knew when you might need it. He scoffed and walked away and I followed.

Then we walked along a path between perfectly trimmer hedges. The path led to the mansion and large landscaped grounds in distance. As we got closer the party goers were getting on with their wild antics alongside the path. It was starting to look like a wild roman orgy with jugs of wine and loose robes everywhere. It was day time.

Then we came to the gate that led into the mansion. There was a long line up to get inside. At the front of the line was a bunch of girls dressed up as Disney princesses. They were definitely acting like spoiled princesses. When they saw me, they instantly started bitching about being outside locked outside the gates. They whiiiined about how they wanted to get inside to the parteeee. I told them to calm down and I’d see what I could do.

I studied the black ornate iron gates and noticed that a small key was sticking out right there in the lock. I turned to the girls and said listen the key is right there but there’s got to be a reason why you guys were locked out. Maybe we should resolve that issue. Then one of the more “innocent” girls came out from the back of the line. She ran up to the lock, about to put her little hands on the key before I stopped her. I stood there looking at her standing anxiously, any sign that I give her and she would unlock the gate instantly. I considered whether I should just let her do this thing, to let her lose her innocence, do something bad and find out if there would be consequences.

But I waited too long apparently and the girl had walked up, turned the key, click, and the gates flung open. The throng of party people flooded through, the Disney princesses leading their charge. The little girl flanked them behind, shouting and urging them to go in and have the wildest time of their life.

Then that whole scene disappeared and I was looking at the inside of a blue/purple orchid, starring at it straight on. A figure that looked like Sleeping Beauty was inside. She turned around and became a blue fairy. But then her sweet smile turned into an evil snarl then a grin as she paced about inside her orchid pod-thing floating in a colorful indistinct space.

Leave a Reply

