Late and Unprepared

Dreams 08.10.13
I was helping someone else get ready for a wedding or formal. I was supposed to help them with their hair and maybe make up but I had to do myself too. We were running out of time and as I was doing her hair in the small dingy bathroom, styling comb in one hand, I thought about the distance I needed to travel to go home for my own dress, how can I take shortcuts to get there faster, etc. Then the realization dawned on me that it would be impossible. I would have to show up super late or show up as the mess that I am.

At the end of the dream I had not decided which I would do. Both seemed equally humiliating but I wasn’t doing this for me. I was supposed to be there for my friend hosting the party. Even the person I was helping get dressed, I didn’t need to do it but I wanted my friend to have the perfect party.

Leave a Reply

