An Apartment Hunt and Reading with Friends

Dreams 09.26.13
I was apartment hunting, visiting various places, researching, looking at floor plans then seeing how they really turned out.

At one point I found a place with a narrow hallway and 3 rooms at a low-ish price. I wondered if it was intended so that the owner could rent it out for student housing. Then I wondered if each room would have Queen or two singles. Either layout looked strange when I envisioned it.

I went back out to the hall where a couple friends hung out. Now it felt like we were on a cottage vacation. They had taken out their books to read. I was excited because it was reading time! So I went to my room to find the couple of books I brought so I could figure out which to read. Husband looked at me incredulously, with an expression that meant, “What?! You’re going to read? What am I supposed to do then?”

I tossed one of the dog-eared books I had finished at him and said something like maybe he would enjoy that if he took the time to sit still and try to understand something besides his own thoughts.

Leave a Reply

