A Food Court Family Reunion

Dreams 02.14.14

I dreamt that I was out and about with df as friends / close friends / undecided… We went to dinner at some place that was like a super fancy food court. We ran into a large table who was all my family. The table of people seemed much larger than I thought my family would consist of but everyone was welcoming. Even though I felt awkward at first, I felt comfortable.

Then bff showed up as well and she gave us a knowing smile, questioning without questioning. She was just passing through so she turned down our offers for her to join the family at the table. Just before she passed by, she stopped beside my seat and set down something discreetly. When she walked away I looked down at the seat and I think (this could be a bad memory) I saw a pair of novelty fuzzy handcuffs.

Leave a Reply

