Lakeside Retreat and Wrong Places

Writing down my weekend recalls are tough. I get distracted by the need for privacy when writing out my dreams and mostly by waking up to the welcome snuggles with SFS and the puppies.

Dreams 04.22.17
This was a pleasant dream in general. I was seeing “out” into a pleasant field, backlit by sunlight. There was a small pond or inlet to a lake where are blue rowboat was tied to the tiny dock. I could see a couple of Adirondack chairs by the dock and there was splashing and movement. One of the chairs was occupied by a woman. Then SFS’s friend M approached me and invited me to go join them by the lake from my perch, so he could introduce me to his friend SFS. (I was peering out onto this inviting scene from my porcelain throne in my condo…) I was reaching down on the ground grabbing at something, trying to shove it to the sides so no one would see. When I got up, I was holding what o tried to hide – a pair of shiny black vinyl platform stripper boots that someone had once passed on to me when they decided to retire. I went into the bedroom and tossed them to the side then eagerly ran out to the lake to join the others. I woke up from this dream feeling quite happy.

Dreams 04.23.17
I was either interviewing other workers and cleaners in the house or I was a new cleaner learning the ropes from another cleaner. Lots missing from this recall. I think I was taught verbally what I was supposed to do and where I should be doing it. However I’m pretty sure that when I looked out the window from where I was “supposed” to be, the view out was unexpected and “wrong”. Although the view was still pleasant I remember being somewhat confused about what to do next.

Dreams 04.24.17
Again, there’s lots missing g from this recall. I was on some mission and was at the wrong location so I was out of sorts and unsure what to do.

Queena

Leave a Reply

