Touring A Sports Camp

Dreams 06.02.17

I was with faceless “friends” in a large compound which seemed to be a sports camp for adults. There were a lot of manicured grass fields for soccer, football and whatever. There were tennis courts as well, and large long buildings that I didn’t go into but I can only assume that they housed back to back gymnasiums for all kinds of activities.

In the dream I think I had just arrived. My faceless friend and I walked to the dining hall and I got a quick tour of the grounds which is how I saw all these other areas in the compound. The dining hall was a concrete building which wasn’t exactly open air but it wasn’t enclosed either. Imagine one of those stone park washrooms which have full plumping but the way the roof and doors are constructed, you could never close all the doors to completely box up the space. That’s what the dining hall was like except it was ginormous. There were people spread out in little groups just hanging out at the stone benches.

At some point someone asked me where my phone was and I hadn’t realized I lost it. Then they pointed it out on some random ledge at one end of the hall and I had to walk to it to get it.

There’s a lot of other stuff I can’t remember. I recall at some point I had to go into a trailer with steps to go up to it and once inside there was just a harsh swinging light from the low ceiling. The walls were wood paneled and it looked completely black outside.

That’s all I’ve got today. Work has been stressful. Most days I don’t know where my brain has gone. I’m not necessarily sleep deprived but maybe my quality of sleep isn’t so great.

Leave a Reply

